Forum Settings
       
This Forum is Read Only

Start times for Open beta.Follow

#1 Aug 30 2010 at 6:41 PM Rating: Good
Scholar
*
163 posts
Square Enix Announces Official Date for the Start of FFXIV's Open Beta!
Square Enix has announced, via the official Final Fantasy XIV Twitter, the starting dates for the Open Beta for Final Fantasy XIV. Servers will remain up and running for 24 hours a day to allow players to participate at any given time.

The times for the start of each region are as follows:

19:00 (PDT) Tuesday, August 31st
2:00 (GMT) Wednesday, September 1st
11:00 (JST) Wednesday, September 1st



Woot! Can't wait. Com'on 10:00pm EST!
Even tho I know I won't be able to get in right away, work tomorrow is going to go by soooo slow.




Edited, Aug 30th 2010 8:42pm by RSquires
____________________________
So I rated you up for no good reason, big deal. Wanna fight about it?
#2 Aug 30 2010 at 6:44 PM Rating: Decent
**
493 posts
Old news is old.
____________________________
Rinsui wrote:
Yep. Every netbook with an atom processor nowadays plays WoW.
****, I am sure with some tweaking it would run on an iphone.
Or even on the LCD display of my microwave.
#3 Aug 30 2010 at 6:50 PM Rating: Good
**
791 posts
lolrockboy wrote:
Olde news is olde.
____________________________


#4 Aug 30 2010 at 6:55 PM Rating: Decent
Avatar
*
89 posts
BottlecapBandit wrote:
lolrockboy wrote:
Ye Olde news is olde.


ftfy :P sorry was feeling a "Ye" was neeeded

#5 Aug 30 2010 at 7:05 PM Rating: Good
**
275 posts
Quote:
Woot! Can't wait. Com'on 10:00pm EST!


That would be 9:00 PM (EST), not 10:00 PM. You're thinking of PST.
____________________________

#6 Aug 30 2010 at 7:31 PM Rating: Decent
6 posts
Quote:
That would be 9:00 PM (EST), not 10:00 PM. You're thinking of PST.


Nope OP was correct:

7PM Pacific == 10PM Eastern
#7 Aug 30 2010 at 7:34 PM Rating: Decent
Scholar
***
2,495 posts
Quote:
Nope OP was correct:

7PM Pacific == 10PM Eastern


Nope, OP was wrong. 1900 PDT is not 2200 EST, it's 2200 EDT.

The comment was daylight vs. standard time. But you're right 7PM Pacific is 10PM Eastern

Edited, Aug 30th 2010 3:35pm by Raolan
#8 Aug 30 2010 at 7:38 PM Rating: Good
***
1,566 posts
GuardianZerato wrote:
BottlecapBandit wrote:
lolrockboy wrote:
Hear ye, hear ye, on this the thirtieth day of the eighth month in the year of our Lord two thousand and ten, I do here by decree that it shall be hence forth know that ye Olde news doth be olde.


ftfy :P sorry was feeling a "Ye" was neeeded



Over-the-top ftfy



Edited, Aug 30th 2010 9:39pm by Sephrick
This forum is read only
This Forum is Read Only!
Recent Visitors: 29 All times are in CST
Anonymous Guests (29)