Forum Settings
       
This Forum is Read Only

Those that have canceled already. Can you still play?Follow

#1 Oct 06 2010 at 3:57 PM Rating: Decent
Scholar
29 posts
It's kind of sad I have to ask this but with the account management system Square has I have to. For those that have canceled their subscriptions already can you you still play out the rest of your free month? It doesn't do anything crazy by stopping access does it?

I just want to double check before I cancel my subscription. If things improve I'll sign back up but don't want to end up being charged because I forgot what day my free month ended.

Thanks.
#2 Oct 06 2010 at 4:00 PM Rating: Excellent
***
1,636 posts
you dont really cancel. you just suspend your account renewal. They should still allow you to play until the end of the billing period. I've removed 2 character slots from my account and they still show up when I log in.
____________________________


#3 Oct 06 2010 at 4:02 PM Rating: Good
**
263 posts
KujaKoF wrote:
you dont really cancel. you just suspend your account renewal. They should still allow you to play until the end of the billing period. I've removed 2 character slots from my account and they still show up when I log in.


So, I can definitely make some more characters free of charge? (Assuming I cancel them straight away.)
#4 Oct 06 2010 at 4:16 PM Rating: Excellent
***
1,636 posts
yes, any charge added to your account during your free trial is free.
____________________________


#5 Oct 06 2010 at 4:20 PM Rating: Good
Scholar
29 posts
Thank you. Just went and checked and found the right option. In the Option List. Here's hoping I'll sign back up but better safe then sorry.
This forum is read only
This Forum is Read Only!
Recent Visitors: 20 All times are in CST
Anonymous Guests (20)