"Why should I level my character now, if all my levels are gonna be erased with the new game??"
SE has stated that NO INFORMATION WILL BE LOST after the move from 1.2X to 2.0. Any item unless it has DATED on it will NOT BE LOST. As such anything you do will not be lost, so stop asking. As well SE will not be doing the DATED for any new items.
Rate down or up not my concern.... however the miss information of some people is. data will be transferred to 2.0
Edited, Oct 26th 2011 3:06pm by TwiddleDee