Forum Settings
This Forum is Read Only

Question about world transferFollow

#1 Mar 23 2012 at 4:21 AM Rating: Decent
92 posts
I cancelled subscription before the world transfer, I was on Figaro and now the new server is called Aegis. I heard Aegis is packed now and it's locked.
I want to know if I will be on Aegis if I subscribe once again in the future or will SE force me to another server.
I don't want to pay now just to check if I'm still on my old server so I'm asking here. plz help.

#2 Mar 23 2012 at 8:31 AM Rating: Good
1,083 posts
The way the server merge was first designed, you would have been transferred to a random server. However one of the issues people raised was your exact situation - people would return to find themselves in a completely new environment with no friends. As I understand it, SE changed the merge method so that any characters/accounts (active or inactive) will automatically be transferred to a specific new server - together. Changes will only happen if a user intentionally requests it.
Wada: "There may be some areas of testing that were lacking or too rigid."
#3 Mar 23 2012 at 9:25 AM Rating: Good
3,177 posts
if you come back in the future, your character will be on Aegis.
Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn
Grover Eyeveen - Hyperion Server
Viva Eorzea Free Company/Linkshell Leader - Hyperion Server

Aegis Server (2012-2013)
Figaro Server (2010-2012)

Final Fantasy XI:

This forum is read only
This Forum is Read Only!
Recent Visitors: 18 All times are in CDT
Excildor, Anonymous Guests (17)