Forum Settings
       
This Forum is Read Only

[EVENT] The Last March of GungnirFollow

#1 Nov 08 2012 at 3:40 PM Rating: Good
8 posts
The leaders of the Alliance of Eorzea issued their last call today, and the adventurers of Gungnir are going to respond.

In order to reach the area of operations, we're going to assemble in Gridania in Front of the Oak Atrium (the Carpenter's Guild) tomorrow, friday November the 9th, at 10 PM EST (7PM PST, and it will be 4 AM CET, 3AM GMT and Noon JST of the November the 10th).

From that time, we will wait 30 minutes for greetings and party organizing, and to give some leeway for stragglers.

At 10:30 we shall orderly march out of the Western Gate and through the Black Shroud to Mor Dhona. Our destination will be Camp Brittlebark.

We shall remove any opposition we'll meet, using extreme prejudice if necessary.

After reaching Brittlebark we will set camp and prepare for the impending battle, as the final confrontation against the Empire won't find us unprepared.

Gather your weapons and armor, and prepare for our last march!

OOC Notes: The whole way will be covered by walking, remaining as close knit and orderly as possible. It's fun and way more epic, and will give the server a chance to show united one last time before the final event.

Once we'll reach Camp Brittlebark we'll have plenty time for a last bit of much needed socialization, partying and final group screenshots with everyone involved.

Every player of Gungnir, no matter his nationality, linkshell or affiliation is invited. We tried to find an hour that will be at least reasonably doable for everyone in the three major regions.

Of course players in other servers are absolutely encouraged to do the same event or to put their own spin on it.

If you're on Gungnir and you're able to log in, do come, please. It'll be one of the last chances for us all to walk together and socialize before ARR sends everyone on his way, possibly on different server. Let's see our glorious server off with a bang!
#2 Nov 09 2012 at 12:39 PM Rating: Good
****
9,526 posts
this is a great idea.
____________________________
lolgaxe wrote:
When it comes to sitting around not doing anything for long periods of time, only being active for short windows, and marginal changes and sidegrades I'd say FFXI players were the perfect choice for politicians.


#3 Nov 09 2012 at 12:47 PM Rating: Excellent
Guru
***
1,673 posts
It is. Just wish I was on Gungnir.
#4 Nov 09 2012 at 6:22 PM Rating: Good
****
9,526 posts
Eh what's to stop us on Durandal from doing the same thing?
____________________________
lolgaxe wrote:
When it comes to sitting around not doing anything for long periods of time, only being active for short windows, and marginal changes and sidegrades I'd say FFXI players were the perfect choice for politicians.


This forum is read only
This Forum is Read Only!
Recent Visitors: 19 All times are in CST
Anonymous Guests (19)