did not want to start a new thread and i cannot find a solution so here goes,as it kinda seems to fit on here.
I was playing the game before the server merges around feb 2012, found my security token organising my desk and decided to see what ever happened to ffxiv .
i see the new version and that we get to export our characters but im a bit lost on what exactly will happend to the chars that did not make the first server merge.
I would guess now i have to pay in order to play untill version2.0 , and that it will only move my data (if is even posible) from my old characters, or will my character will be gone for good.
Im eager to see what have changed but as i do not know if i lost my character for good , i cant decide if re-activate or not.
basically if i lost my char data i will wait as the new game will be free, but i would love to give it the old ffxiv a go before it dies with my old char data.
Anyhow if anyone have or is expriencing a similar situation i would love to know a lite bit more.
I been searching all over before asking , but i can not find a clear answeer on the subject.
Smithing 78 Clothcraft 56