They will not. Your character will show up on the same server you were on, same levels, though some things will be different. Your gil will be 1/10 what it was. If you had 5,000,000 gil, you now will have 500,000. They've left a disclaimer out there that some info may need to be wiped, but it shouldn't be anything drastic.
Edited, Jan 25th 2013 7:38pm by IKickYoDog
Our team is like a flock of woodpeckers in a petrified forest. We just need to keep working and keep an eye open for opportunity.
Toofar - Asura (Formerly of Lakshmi (Garuda)) - WHM BLM SMN
Rafoot - Asura (Formerly of Lakshmi (Garuda)) - THF SAM BRD